Board of Directors

Guy Cowan
BSc (Hons) Engineering, FCA (UK) MAICD
Non-executive Chairman

Guy Cowan was appointed non-executive Chairman and Director on 28 February 2018. Mr Cowan is a senior company director based in Queensland and is the Chair of Queensland Sugar Limited and Chair of the Audit Committee of Santos Limited. He is Director of Winson Group, a former director of Beak & Johnston, and was previously Chief Financial Officer at Fonterra Co-operative Group Limited from 2005 to 2009. Mr Cowan had a 23 year career in Shell and was CFO of Shell Oil US from 2003 to 2005, and CFO and Commercial Director of Shell Nigeria from 2000 to 2003. In the 1990s, Mr Cowan served as Treasurer of Shell Australia where he was also an Alternate Director of Woodside Petroleum Limited. His previous Directorships include UGL Limited, Ludowici Limited, Coffey International Limited, Soprole S.A.I.C of Chile and Shell Petroleum Inc.

Other listed directorships: Santos Limited (ASX: STO)

Former listed directorships (last 3 years): None

Special responsibilities: Chairman of Remuneration Committee


Qi (Christina) Chen
B.A. Econ, B.Com Fin (University of Manitoba)
Non-executive Director

Ms Chen was appointed a director on 28 July 2017. Ms Chen is a Director of ChaCha Food Co. Ltd and a Director and Vice Chairman of Hefei Huatai Group Co. Ltd. Ms Chen has relevant experience in fast moving consumer goods, E-commerce, and equity investment. She has held a number of senior positions previously including, CEO of Hefei ChaCha Weileyuan E-Commerce Co. Ltd, Assistant President, Vice President of Anhui Huayuan Financial Group Co. Ltd. and as an Investment Manager and a partner in Harvest Capital Co. Ltd.

Other listed directorships: ChaCha Food Co. Ltd (SHE: 002557)

Former listed directorships (last 3 years): None

Special responsibilities: None


Dennis Lin
CA, Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Queensland
Non-executive Director

Dennis Lin was appointed as a director on 3 November 2017.  Mr Lin is a Partner of BDO, leading the firm’s China Advisory Services in Australia. He is also Chairman of listed consumer goods company Bubs Australia Limited.  As a Chartered Accountant and Solicitor he has been involved in a wide range of commercial transactions, merger and acquisitions, and capital market transactions between Australian and Chinese businesses and has a specialist focus on agriculture and consumer goods.

Other listed directorships: Bubs Australia Limited (ASX:BUB); eCargo Holdings Limited (ASX:ECG)

Former listed directorships (last 3 years): None

Special responsibilities: Member of the Remuneration Committee and Member of the Audit, Safety & Compliance Committee


Peter Francis O'Keeffe
Non-executive Director

Mr O’Keeffe was appointed a director at the 2014 AGM on 31 October 2014. Mr O’Keeffe is an accounting professional, with both public practice and commercial accounting experience, within Australia and overseas, across the full range of small and medium to large sized business structures. Recent industry involvement includes manufacturing, wholesale and distribution within the food industry, service industries, IT services and database development and contract accounting services to a variety of enterprises.

Other listed directorships: None

Former listed directorships (last 3 years): None

Special responsibilities: Chairman of the Audit, Safety & Compliance Committee


Nicole Nolan 
LLB, BBus, Acc
Company Secretary

Nicole Nolan was appointed Company Secretary of all group companies on 3 May 2019. Ms Nolan holds a Bachelor of Laws and a Bachelor of Business, Accounting and is finalising her Masters of Law. Ms Nolan have also completed several courses with the Governance Institute of Australia. Ms Nolan is a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of Queensland and is a Member of the Queensland Law Society. Ms Nolan comes to Buderim Group with over 10 years of legal experience including general counsel and company secretarial roles.